Upper Body Circuit

Hey, hey! It’s been about two months since I last posted but I plan to post much more regularly now. Get excited 🙂

Today I have an upper body circuit for you. I completed this workout in my garage but it can be done at the gym as well.

Back in the spring some of our neighbors were moving and left an elliptical at the end of their driveway with a big FREE sign on it. I assumed it was divine intervention since I had just been talking to my husband about getting a treadmill or elliptical for the garage.

Knowing there was no freakin’ way I was getting this thing into the back of my SUV myself, I called him to ask for help. Without me saying a word he says, “are you calling me about the elliptical? I knew you would want it as soon as I saw it this morning.” Haha! Of course I did! Later in the day, he and a couple co-workers loaded it into the back of truck and set it up in the garage.

It works perfectly except it has the most annoying squeak that I have not been able to get rid of despite bathing the thing in WD40. Anyways, long story to say that this workout includes elliptical intervals but substitute exercises are also listed.

 

Upper Body Circuit


 

5 min warm up on elliptical, incline treadmill or single unders with jump rope

Complete 3 rounds of the following:

15 alternating DB bicep curls (15 each arm)

15 thrusters

15 standing DB tricep extension

15 push-ups on feet or knees

10 slider pikes

16 renegade rows (8 each arm)

5 min elliptical, incline treadmill or 30 double unders or 60 single unders 


 

Your shoulders will be burny thanks to the thrusters, slider pikes and renegade rows. Please listen to your body and modify as necessary. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

